K's Garden

Building a large garden on a budget

Test of new Vegetable Drier on my Chillies Wednesday 29 October 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — kgarden @ 12:00 am

I dried my chilli crop the other day. Worked extremely well. I had a [dried] chilli on my supper last night; I was expecting to have to chop it up, but I could crumble it between my fingers – shouldn’t have rubbed my nose though!

Later: I stored the dried chillies in a resealable plastic bag. This has meant that the bag gets opened quite often, and sometimes gets left open, and I have had to redy the Chillies a couple of times during the Winter. Next year I plan to have two bags – one for a small amount to “Use now”, and another for the “bulk of the crop”.

Demon Red Chilli Plants

Demon Red Chilli Plants

Chillies in the Drier

Chillies in the Drier

Chillies Dried

Chillies Dried

Chillies in the Bag!

Chillies in the Bag!

 

One Response to “Test of new Vegetable Drier on my Chillies”

  1. Andrew Says:

    What a great looking set of chilli plants! Very nice crop.


Leave a Comment

